Blog Comment 10

End Is Near

Author: Megan Pitcher

Date: April 20, 2011

Title: The End Is Near

The last few weeks are always the toughest for me! By the time April gets here and professors are cramming in more assignments, projects, papers and test my brain just wants to shut down.  Hopefully these tips will help as well as all the rain we have been having will force me to stay inside and study!
 But in all reality, our professors are just preparing us for the real world.  While it is unfortunate to admit, college and school days are becoming numbered for me.  Once I graduate next May, I will be getting a real job, with real hours, and no summer breaks to look forward to! But I think that it will be worth it to have regular hours and not late nights of studying for tests or doing assignments.
While a lot of us moan and complain about these last few weeks of the semester, we just need to keep a positive focus and attitude.  Realizing the teachers are not doing this  to torture us but to prepare us for what is ahead.  I think they are doing a great job at giving us doses of reality!

Leave a Reply

